Leaders in Recovery

Without the dedication, support and vision of the Fairbanks’ leadership, our mission to inspire hope and transform lives would be impossible. Their actions set an example for all our staff, and their experience secures our premier position for addiction services across Indiana, the Midwest and United States.

Theresa Anderson

Interim President/CEO and Chief Nursing Officer

Janine Shopp

Vice President of Finance

Andrew Sonderman, M.D.

Medical Director

Robin Parsons

Director, BHS Clinical Services

Jan Stanich

Director of Marketing

Jeremy Watson

Director of Business Programs

Stacie Osborne

Interim Director of Quality and Risk

« Close »

As a nonprofit, the Fairbanks Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from around the state who are committed to our vision and mission.

Board of Directors 2019-2020

John P. Ryan, Chair, Indiana Division of Child Services (Ret.)

Ann Merkel, Vice Chair, The National Bank of Indianapolis

Barbara Elliott, Fairbanks, President & CEO, Fairbanks

Kevin Murphy, Treasurer, The People's State Bank

Adrienne Takacs, Ph.D., Secretary, Eli Lilly & Company (Ret.)

Patrick Carr, UnitedHealth One

David E. Corbitt, Krieg DeVault LLP

Billie J. Fouts, The International Center

Gregory Fulk, Valeo Financial Advisors, LLC

Swati S. Gunale, WFYI Public Media

Michael Hertel, Franciscan Health

David K. Herzog, Hoover Hull Turner LLP

Marissa Manlove, Indiana Philanthropy Alliance (Ret.)

R. Matthew Neff, Creekside Strategies, LLC

Elizabeth "Weezy" Miller Smith, Indianapolis Public Schools (Ret.)

Directors Emeritus

Philip S. Kappes

Paul E. McClure

William T. "Rusty" McKay, II

Steven J. Schenck