Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner

6 p.m. Thursday, April 26, 2018
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, 350 W. Maryland St. (map)

The annual Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner raises awareness in our community about alcohol and drug addiction. The event is a celebration of hope featuring faces and voices of those in recovery from addiction. The Richard M. Fairbanks Circle of Hope Award is presented to an individual or organization making outstanding contributions to the field of addiction. Proceeds from the Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner support programs and services at Fairbanks, La Verna Lodge and Hope Academy.

If interested in a combined sponsorship of Circle of Hope and Taste of Hope, benefiting Fairbanks and Hope Academy respectively, please contact Yvonne Matlock at Ymatlock@fairbankscd.org or 317-572-9384.

2018 Keynote Speaker:







Before working with Transcend Recovery Community, Ryan Leaf was one of the most promising collegiate football players of his time, rivaling Peyton Manning for the Heisman trophy. In 1998 he was the No. 2 pick in the NFL draft behind Manning. Leaf now travels across the United States speaking to communities about his story of recovery.

Read More

2018 Richard M. Fairbanks Circle of Hope Award Recipient:







Leah Mannweiler

Past Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner Guest Speakers:
2017: Daniel Rodriguez
2016: Andrew McKenna
2015: Greg Williams
2014: Cris Carter
2013: Laurie Dhue
2012: Chris Herren
2011: Meredith Baxter
2010: Judy Collins
2009: Ben Vereen
2008: John Larroquette
2007: Steve Ford
2006: Bart Starr
2005: William Cope Moyers
2004: Christopher Kennedy Lawford
2003: Judy Collins
2002: Zbigniew Brzezinski, Ph.D.

Past Richard M. Fairbanks Circle of Hope Award Recipients:
2017: Greg Zoeller
2016: Justin K. Phillips
2015: Dr. Arden G. Christen
2014: William T. “Rusty” McKay, II
2013: Ellen Annala
2012: Helene M. Cross
2011: Indiana Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard
2010: Indiana Wesleyan University
2009: Norfolk Southern Corporation
2008: The Honorable Linda L. Chezem
2007: Paul D. Riley, M.D.
2006: Kim and Marissa Manlove
2005: The University of Indianapolis – Center of Excellence in Leadership of Learning
2004: Tai-Kai Li, M.D.
2003: Timothy J. Kelly, M.D.
2002: The Richard M. Fairbanks Family