Our Events


Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner


April 21, 2016
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Reception at 6 p.m Dinner at 7 p.m.

2016 Keynote Speaker
Andrew McKenna
Author of Sheer Madness: From Federal Prosecutor to Federal Prisoner

The annual Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner raises awareness in the community about alcohol and drug addiction while honoring individuals and organizations for outstanding contributions related to research, education or treatment by awarding the Richard M. Fairbanks Circle of Hope Award. This event takes place each spring and the proceeds support programs and services at Fairbanks and Hope Academy.

For questions about this event contact Katy Crichlow Cummings, Director of Development at 317.572.9398.

Past Fairbanks Circle of Hope Dinner Guest Speakers:
2015: Greg Williams
2014: Cris Carter
2013: Laurie Dhue
2012: Chris Herren
2011: Meredith Baxter
2010: Judy Collins
2009: Ben Vereen
2008: John Larroquette
2007: Steve Ford
2006: Bart Starr
2005: William Cope Moyers
2004: Christopher Kennedy Lawford
2003: Judy Collins
2002: Zbigniew Brzezinski, Ph.D.

Past Richard M. Fairbanks Circle of Hope Award Recipients:
2015: Arden G. Christen, D.D.S., M.S.D., M.A.
2014: William T. "Rusty" McKay, II 
2013: Ellen Annala
2012: Helene M. Cross
2011: Indiana Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard
2010: Indiana Wesleyan University
2009: Norfolk Southern Corporation
2008: The Honorable Linda L. Chezem
2007: Paul D. Riley, M.D.
2006: Kim and Marissa Manlove
2005: The University of Indianapolis – Center of Excellence in Leadership of Learning
2004: Tai-Kai Li, M.D.
2003: Timothy J. Kelly, M.D.
2002: The Richard M. Fairbanks Family